Concurrent User Logons

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Security: Users >

Concurrent User Logons

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

The application does not allow a user to have more than one consecutive session / browser tab open at any time.

If a user logs on with the user name of a user already logged into the application the first session will be terminated and the user will be returned to the logon window.

A message will be displayed advising the first user that the session has been ended.

 

If you need to increase the number of concurrent users allowed please contact Customer Support.

 

Users should log out using the "log out" option in the drop down menu rather than simply closing browsers.

If the log out is not performed correctly the users session will remain active for up to 20 minutes and will count towards concurrent user totals.

 

Also see : Security: Log on Message