Creating a New Message to a Single Location

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  TelMe Administrators User Manual > Employee Message Functions >

Creating a New Message to a Single Location

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

A new message to be delivered to all officers who are scheduled to a single location is created by selecting the Location data record (location name) from within PeopleHours™.

When a message is created for a single location the system will include all employees who have been scheduled to work on the location during the past and next six months.

 

Message to Single Location

Message to Single Location

 

When creating a message for a single location by default all the qualifying employees are automatically selected, you can however display the names of all the employees that will be selected to receive the message by un-ticking the All In Org Unit option.

The system will then display all the employees and individual employees can be selected by Ctrl-Clicking to select or unselect as required.  

Clicking SAVE will create and place the message in the employee’s in-box ready to be viewed and will add a message status record to the screen to display which employees have viewed messages and when in addition to any responses received if the Yes/No option was selected at message creation.