Deleting Branches

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Organisation: Branches >

Deleting Branches

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

Open the Administration application.

Select the Branches tab on the left of the window.

Select the branch you wish to delete by clicking on the name displayed in the user list on the left of the main window.

The application will then display the details of the selected branch.

Once you are sure that you want to delete the selected branch, click on the Delete button at the top left of the window.

The branch selected will now be deleted.

Before you can delete a branch, you must ensure that any locations or employees that have been attached to it are either transferred to a different branch or are deleted from the system.

If you try to delete a branch that has records attached to it the application will display the following error.

‘The Branch cannot be deleted because it is already being used’

 

Branch Admin

Branch Admin