Deleting Counties

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Static Data: Counties >

Deleting Counties

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Open the Administration application.

Select the Static Data tab on the left of the window.

Select the Counties tab displayed at the top of the window.  

Select the county you wish to delete by clicking on the name displayed in the list on the left of the main window.

The application will then display the details of the selected county.

Once you are sure that you want to delete the selected county, click on the Delete button at the top of the window.

The county selected will now be deleted.

Before you can delete a county, you must ensure that any locations or employees that have been attached to it are either transferred to a different county or are deleted from the system.

If you try to delete a county that has records attached to it the application will display the following error.

‘The County cannot be deleted because it is already being used’

 

Counties

Counties