Deleting Customers

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Static Data: Customers >

Deleting Customers

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Open the Administration application.

Select the Static Data tab on the left of the window.

Select the Customer tab displayed at the top of the window Select the customer you wish to delete by clicking on the name displayed in the list on the left of the main window.

The application will then display the details of the selected customer.

Once you are sure that you want to delete the selected customer, click on the Delete button at the top of the window. The customer selected will now be deleted.

Before you can delete a customer, you must ensure that any locations that have been attached to it are either transferred to a different customer or are deleted from the system.

If you try to delete a customer that has locations attached to it the application will display the following error.

‘The Customer cannot be deleted because it is already being used’

 

Customers

Customers