Deleting Employees and Related Data

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Schedule Application > Employee Data >

Deleting Employees and Related Data

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

Employees can only be deleted from the application if they have not been allocated to any events.

If you try to delete an employee who has been assigned to any events, the application will display the following message:

 

‘The Employee cannot be deleted because it is already being used.’

 

Open the Schedule application.

Select the Employee Data tab.

Select the required employee from the list displayed to the left of the window.

Select the required tab at the top of the window.

Select Employee Data, the application will display the Employee Data Detail window.

 

Deleting Employee Holidays

NB        You can only delete the latest record.

Click on the ‘Delete’ button and the application will delete the latest record.

Repeat as required.

 

Deleting Employee Sickness

NB        You can only delete the latest record.

Click on the ‘Delete’ button and the application will delete the latest record.

Repeat as required.

 

Deleting Employee Terms

NB        You can only delete the latest record.

Click on the ‘Delete’ button and the application will delete the latest record.

Repeat as required.

 

If the employee has left the record can be removed from the active list by entering a finish date and saving the record.

Employees with a finish date will no longer appear in any employee selection screen after the date entered.

 

Employee Finish Date

Employee Finish Date