Deleting PBRules

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Pay and Bill: PBRules >

Deleting PBRules

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

If a PBRule has already been used for any purpose by the application, you will not able to delete it.

If you no longer wish to use the rule, create a new version of the rule and remove the entries in the Rules Text, enter the Start Date as being the day after the rule is not to be used.

This will prevent the rule being used.

Open the Administration application.

Select the Pay and Bill tab on the left of the window.

Select the PBRules tab displayed at the top of the window.

Select the PBRule to be deleted from the list displayed.  The application will then display the existing parameters for the rule.

Click on the Delete button.  The selected record will be deleted.

If the record selected is in use by the application, you will not be able to delete and the application will display the following message:

‘The PBRule cannot be deleted because it is already being used’.

To delete the latest version of the rule displayed in the table at the bottom of the screen, click on the ‘Delete’ button in the bottom left of the screen.

 

You will not be able to delete a PBRule that is in use within the application.

If you do so the application will display the following message:

‘The PBRule cannot be deleted because it is already being used’