Deleting Terms

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Pay and Bill: Terms >

Deleting Terms

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

This option allows you to delete the complete terms record and can only be used where there are no employees attached to the Terms to be deleted.

Open the Administration application.

Select the Pay and Bill tab on the left of the window.

Select the Terms tab displayed at the top of the window.

The terms window will now be displayed.  All existing Terms will be displayed in the list on the left of the window.

Select the Terms to be deleted by clicking on the entry in the list.  The entries for the Terms selected will now be displayed in a table and the fields on the screen will be populated with the values attached to the latest record displayed.

Click on the Delete button at the top of the screen.  The selected Terms will now be deleted and removed from the list on the left of the window.  If there are employees attached to the Terms being deleted, the application will display the following error message:  ‘The Terms cannot be deleted because it is already being used’

 

Example Terms

Example Terms