Making a user Inactive or active

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  PeopleHours User Manual > Administration Data Setup & Maintenance > Security: Users >

Making a user Inactive or active

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

To mark a user account as inactive:

Open the Administration application.

Select the Security tab on the left of the window.

Select the User tab at the top of the window.

Select the user name from the list displayed on the left of the window.

Un-tick the enabled box by clicking on it.

Click on the ‘Save’ button to store the changes.

 

User account details

User account details

 

The users status can be reverted to active by ticking the option and saving the record once again.

 

Enable / Disable User Accout Control

Enable / Disable User Accout Control

 

A user will be marked as inactive automatically by the application if they have made 3 consecutive unsuccessful attempts to log on.

The user will see a message informing them that their account has been locked when attempting to log on.

 

To reactivate an account locked in this way a user with Administrator access will need to enable the account again.

Alternatively the user can click the forgot password button on the logon page, this will send an email to the users registered email address containing instructions on how to reset a password.