Viewing and Deleting Sent Messages
Sent messages can be viewed for either locations or employees via the TelMe tab on either Employee or Location Data accordingly.
Once the Employee or Location has been selected a list of all current messages will be displayed.
Past or expired messages are not displayed by default but can be shown in the list by selecting Expired button.
You can select a specific message from the message list by clicking on its title and the message content will be shown along with the message issue details and
any response details resulting from employees viewing the message.
A selected message can be deleted by clicking the delete icon at the top left of the screen.
Note: Deleted messages cannot be recovered.